Baby come Blog to me

So, why back to blogging?

I’ve been blogging on and off for the better part of 10 years now (even if it did start off back in the days of my evil_ginger account on live journal at the sweet innocent age of 15) and to be honest, every time I look back at it, I crack myself up with what I used to come out with and it really helps give me focus on how far I’ve come and where I’m going with my life now.

It was my ultimate time waster. I every time I have a day off to myself now, I think about blogging because you know what? I like it. I’m not the most literate so don’t expect this to be anything fancy by any means, but I can write English to a decent extent. To me, blogging is my hobby. I don’t really have any other hobbies to tell you the truth and getting into something new or learning a new skill like knitting or rock climbing just sounds like way too much effort, and can’t fully commit to something when I don’t know when my next time waste day will be.

I have come a long way since my early blogging days I felt like a new look and fresh approach was needed. I don’t just want to use it to ramble every time someone winds me up or posting dodgy icons that I used to make in paintshop pro 7 (or what ever the free version was at that time) and show them off to friends in hope to get a good response like I did before. I want this journal to be ever so slightly more practical. More mature. Just more purposeful to make myself feel like I’m actually doing something productive. I’ve been looking around and following some bloggers and vloggers for some time now and taking ideas and inspiration on where I can take mine next.

Its not going to be a beauty blog, because I’m pretty useless at putting on makeup to be honest and don’t really fancy experimenting with colours that don’t suit my skin tone and hair colour (pale and ginger).

It’ll probably primarily be about travel, some personal things going on in my life and just cool things that I come across. Things that I’m going to actually want to look back on one day, as opposed to looking back on some lipstick that I reviewed 3 years ago and isn’t even available anymore.

I’m looking forward to exploring and getting to know fellow bloggers too, to make this blogging experience ever so slightly more sociable.

Till next time.

Gem x

One thought on “Baby come Blog to me

  1. Pingback: A Happy Blogging Birthday! | a million gingerisms

Leave a Reply

