Holyrood Park and Arthur’s Seat

I’m in Edinburgh! Woohoo!

Arriving at around 12:30, I had the afternoon to get used to my surroundings and as I have a guided tour booked for tomorrow, I thought I’d take a stroll around Edinburgh and get my bearings.
Then it clicked with me that it’ll probably rain tomorrow and Friday so if I’m going to trek up Holyrood Park to Arthur’s Seat, today was the day to do it.

Well my good God it sure was a trek alright! Some real cardio action going on there and had to stop twice cause the slope was pretty intense (even though I think I took the easiest route round to the east, but not very well mapped out on the climb up). There were even runners doing it, nutters!

Still, with legs of jelly and a face of lobster-like tone, the view was unbelievable.
It was pretty cloudy but everything was still clear and visible.

Well worth it for a view like this…

IMG_3124.JPG

IMG_3156.JPG

IMG_3169.JPG

After this, I walked back down the hill then up the Royal Mile to the hostel I am staying at. I literally checked-in and crashed out for 3 hours to let my legs recover. Edinburgh is friggin hilly!

Woke back up, went to a traditional Scottish Pub for dinner on Greymarket (a lush pasta dish with chicken, sweet potato and spinach, didn’t feel like braving the Haggis) and now I’m crashing back at the hostel writing this. Time for bed.

Till next time!
Gem x

Leave a Reply

