A nomination? Me?

I have been nominated by Sam @ missfrecklesblog for The One Lovely Blog Award.

First off, wow. I’ve only been back blogging for around 2 months, I’m not even a writer really and I’m already getting nominated for awards!? Thanks Sam! Was really nice to wake up to this morning when I’m feeling all kinds of run down and low, definitely perked me up a tad!

This is why I love blogging, the community that has come with it. It’s been wonderful exploring blogs whether it be about travel, beauty, dating or general lifestyle I just get totally sucked in and enjoying it so much so far πŸ™‚

The One Lovely Blog Award

IMG_3332.JPG

Now for the rules:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. You must list the rules and display the award.
3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5. You must display the award logo.

7 Facts About Me

1. Yes I am a natural redhead!
2. I am a full time paediatric nurse.
3. I watch Friends daily and say at least one quote from it a day.
4. I love fairies. I have so many I’ve lost count. Most of which are at my Mums house cause I can’t fit them all in my room.
5. I can’t really cook and still think Supernoodle sandwiches are a viable dinner option. It’s just so quick to make!
6. I’ve been single for 3 years and it’s starting to suck. Hello Tinder! *gulp*
7. I own way too much purple clothing.

Nominations!

Helene @ heleneinbetween

Sarah @ Back Home Blue

Charl @ Ginger Girl Says

Rosie @ Cider With Rosie

Charlotte @ Charlotte’s Web

Yaya & Lloyd @ Hand Luggage Only

Devon Girl in London @ Devon Girl in London

Beverley @ Pack Your Passport

Sammy @ To The Days Like This

Hannah @ HannahGale

Thanks again Sam!

Till next time!
Gem x

6 thoughts on “A nomination? Me?

  1. I’m obsessed with Friends and I want to be a pediatric surgeon when I grow up, so it’s always cool seeing people working in the pediatric field! Congrats on getting nominated! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

