Films I will most definitely never watch out of my own will.

I don’t know about you, but when a film is so hyped up to be amazing, it really puts me off seeing it. I just don’t want to get sucked into what the media tells me is good and actually follow my gut and watch things that actually have somewhat decent plot lines that I can pay attention to for at least two hours at a time.

So, in no particular order…

1. Avatar

IMG_3408-0.JPG
Why?
First and foremost – it cost approximately somewhere in the ridiculous region of $500,000,000 to make – the most expensive film ever made so far. Erm, what!? Thats just crazy! It wasn’t the money that put me off originally though, it was the fact that there was so many special effects and CGI going on that I’m not sure there is actually a plot. Even if there is, it wouldn’t be a relatable one seeing as everything is super fake. Including the blue beings (I forget what they’re actually supposed to be to be honest and don’t really care). Just too much fancy stuff going on. No thanks.

2. Borat

IMG_3409.JPG
Why?
It was too hyped up as ‘OH MY GOD THIS IS SO TOTES INAPPROPES’ that again it put me off seeing it. No real plot line, just an actor acting as someone from a foreign country. Haha, hilarious. I can see it being funny for like 5 minutes and then just getting bored and just being plain offensive.

3. Paranormal Activity 2 (and 3, 4, 5… I forget how many there are now)

IMG_3413.JPG
Why?
After my friends all raving about it how it leaves you in suspense throughout and how ‘really freaky’ it is I thought sod it, I’ll give it a go. The first film that is.
Now I love my horror films, be it good ones and terrible ones, but this film doesn’t even fit into terrible. This film tries hard to be amazing but unfortunately it is possibly the most boring film I have ever watched. Ever. Even more boring than BeDazzled and boy that WAS terrible. In the space of an hour, a door slams. That’s it. All prior to this its just a couple chatting and going about their business in the house. Dull. I was holding out for something to happen but nothing ever does. That’s two hours of my life I’ll never get back.

4. The Hobbit

IMG_3410.JPG
Why?
Look, don’t get me wrong, I love Lord of the Rings (to an extent) but after watching the 3 long ass films, I was done. I’m just not mad on the whole medieval/ fantasy film genre to be honest, but these films, to give them credit, were pretty epic. That said, I can’t bring myself to watch another 3. My time on these are done, hence why I will not be getting involved in The Hobbit films.

5. Anchorman 2

IMG_3412.JPG
Why?
I love Paul Rudd, Steve Carell and
David Kochener. Will Ferrell however is a very marmite actor for me. The whole film is based around this Ron Burgundy character, who quite frankly, I just can’t get on with. The humor just doesn’t rub with me. Even in discussion with friends about the film, they are very much yay or nay. I tried the first film and didn’t like one bit of it. So I don’t intend on seeing the second. Sorry guys.

6. Mama Mia!

IMG_3411.JPG
I just can’t get on with musicals made into films. This being a prime example. Again, I love cheesy films but this looks like it takes the biscuit. I was debating between this film and Hairspray, so you get the drift in films that I can’t deal with. To much singing. Every two seconds.

What are some films you would never want to watch?

Till next time!
Gem x

One thought on “Films I will most definitely never watch out of my own will.

Leave a Reply

