A Galentines Valentines

So Saturday had to be the best Valentines Day Ever.

I ended up breaking up with the boy I was seeing on the way back from our trip to Krakow. I don’t want to go into too much detail as I’m not one to slate people over my blog and the internet, but lets just say i realised he wasn’t the person for me and I’m glad it’s over now.

So Valentines Day was spent instead with my two best girlfriends and we had the most lovely, soppy night in ever. It was perfect!

IMG_4413

We went all out. Wine, candles, goodies, the lot!

Kyli made a delicious Spaghetti Bolegnese and Charlie made the best Cheesecakes and Brownies ever. SO GOOD.

As i can’t cook/ won’t cook, I thought ‘how can i participate in this?’

So I got the two of them Valentines Day cards with a personalised message inside and a beautiful pot of roses each. I kinda wanted to get some flowers for myself but then decided against it as that’s probably quite sad!

IMG_4408

In return for the flowers, I got not one but two ‘Bananas About You’ monkeys (they went out to buy presents separately and ended up getting the same thing, whoops!) Still, two monkeys are better than one right?

IMG_4415

After a lovely meal with a couple of glasses of wine (not usually a wine drinker, find them quite sour/vinegary usually, but the Shy Pig white wine was neither of these and went down a treat!) we went on to picking some soppy chic-flick rom-com films. Boy, did we have an abundance to choose from!

IMG_4410

In the end we went for ‘P.S. I Love You’ Β (Gerard Butler, nom nom) followed by the all time classic ‘Mean Girls’ to perk things up a bit after such a soppy film!

And that wraps up a beautiful evening! I don’t know why we hadn’t thought of doing this before! There was no boy drama, no pressure on having ‘the best boyfriend ever’ and competing with friends by plastering it over Facebook. It was so nice just spending quality time with the people that I love the most.

How was your Valentines Day?

Till next time!
Gem x

3 thoughts on “A Galentines Valentines

  1. Wow this sounds so lovely! I don’t think I’ve ever had this kind of evening in with my girlfriends but it sounds wonderful πŸ™‚ so funny they got the same gift too! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Pingback: Yays and Nays #4 | a million gingerisms

  3. Pingback: Yays and Nays #14 | a million gingerisms

Leave a Reply

