MooGoo Skincare (and Dusty Girls) Product Review

Back at the end of January, I was fortunate enough to land a spot at the nyLDNmeet blogger event in London. You an read more about the awsome day here.

At the event, there were representatives from Australian skincare brand MooGoo who were looking to expand their products to the UK and European market. We were told about the ethos behind the brand, how they have got to the position they are in today and how they plan on expanding their business further. We got to try samples of their popular products from the MooGoo range and even got sent freebies to try out and review.

I signed up for the Full Cream Moisturiser and the Blemish Cleansing Cream (my skin had been seriously suffering from dryness and blemish breakout from the British winter weather) so thought these products would definitely get some use by me! Which they have! I also got to pick up a small Milk Wash sample at the end of the event which i have also been using regularly.

I have been using the Milk Wash most evenings to remove make up and I’ve got to say it’s been working a treat! It removes eye make up perfectly without leaving my eyes sore and makes my skin feel super soft – I will definitiely be purchasing more when the samples run out! A lot of the facial washes I’ve used in the past have really dried my skin out, particularly in colder weather, but this doesn’t at all.

After washing, I have been applying the Blemish Cleansing Moisturiser to my face and neck. After using this for around a month now, I can honestly say that my skin has broken out less compared to how much it usually does. It really soothes sore/dry areas of skin and while it does takes some use (a few weeks) to notice effective results, persistence definitely pays off.

During the winter, I also tend to get really dry elbows, knees and ankles. This is where the Full Cream Moisturiser has come in to play. I have been applying this after each shower and instantly soothes tight dry skin. It leaves a silky smooth feeling that i just love, especially after shaving my legs (TMI?) so will definitely be purchasing another one of these once this runs out. These bottles sure go a long way!

Lastly, two weeks ago I received another package from MooGoo with one of their Dusty Girls products to try out. Dusty Girls is Natural Mineral make up made by the founders of MooGoo. Their make up claims to provide great coverage using natural ingredients that don’t irritate the skin.

I got sent the Earth Cream in Light (also available in Medium) and is a cream that provides sheer coverage, sun protection and soothes the skin. I have only used this for a little while, but I like the coverage so far. The only thing that I had to get used to was the smell of it. Due to it being made of natural products, the smell was a little bit ‘dirt’ smelling I guess, but once its on it’s really not noticeable at all. This cream really is an all rounder and perfect for us girls with fair skin looking for a light coverage and sun protection!

This is my first product review so hope that it has done the MooGoo brand justice! I can’t wait for the MooGoo brand to fully launch in the UK, I think they’ll sell really well and fly off the shelves!
I feel privileged to have got to try out these products and just wanted to share my thanks to Linda and Beth for their time, effort and generosity at the event and I hope the brand continues to do well.

Till next time!
Gem x

4 thoughts on “MooGoo Skincare (and Dusty Girls) Product Review

  1. I’m so glad that you reviewed the Earth Cream as I keep looking at it on the website and wondering whether to give it a try – I think you’ve swayed me! I’m definitely getting more of the milk wash and full cream, both are now night time regulars for me! Lovely review xx
    http://www.lovedbylaura.com

Leave a Reply

