Yays and Nays #6

Ahhh April. I am so done with you.

While there were a handful of happy moments – the majority of this month has just been a totally overwhelming one (mentally) and not in a good way unfortunately.

My mind has been all over the place, with things being thrown at me left right and center and I feel like I’m stuck in limbo with them as I have no control over changing these things at the moment. Feeling a tad better after doing my four nights last week and catching up on well needed sleep!

Here’s hoping May will bring some answers and some steps forward in  a new direction.

YAYS

My 3 day trip to Copenhagen was amazing! I loved this city. It was so pretty and there were so many things to see and do and all easily walkable. It really was the perfect 3 day city break. Plus i met up with a friend that i made whilst travelling Australia (he lives in Copenhagen) so that was awesome catching up with him after two years! I’m going to try and get a post up about this great city in the coming week.

DSCN8130

My Super Long Bank Holiday Weekend that i had at the beginning of the month. Was really nice to get out and about and catch up with friends I hadn’t seen in a while. You can read more about it here.

10409036_10152854763381523_576951652571937520_n

I met up with my ex of 5 years and it was awesome. I only told a few friends that I was going to do this and each of their reactions were pretty similar along the lines of ‘Erm, what??’ and wondered what my intentions were. My intentions were pretty simple – have an epic catch up. Which we did. It definitely lifted some sort of weight from the air and look forward to further meet ups in the future.

NAYS

Being in a total mental mess by trying to sort 4 areas of my life out at once but not actually being able to do anything about each of them. When I don’t have control over certain aspects of my life, I get myself into a real panicky state. I just have to know that my life is going SOMEWHERE and I feel like i can’t do that until I get answers. This didn’t really help when i was on four busy night shifts with a severe lack of sleep last week. Not a good place to be in.

I won’t go on into too much detail here but all I’m going to say is that it involves work, health and the prospect of moving. All of which I can’t make a decision on until I get some answers from each area. So roll on May!

I promise my next post will be a lot more positive! Plus, I’m off for four days this week so hoping to get some decent blog posts under my belt and some day trips thrown in too!
Till next time!
Gem x

Leave a Reply

